The Fasig House has a colorful history all of its own and is a replica of a German open pen home that was taken apart log by log on South Charlotte Street. In 1974 the Fasig House was given by the Denver and Ephrata Telephone Company and was reconstructed on East High Street by all volunteer labor. After laborious volunteer hours and help from community businesses, the Fasig House held an Open House with a warm hearth fire and mulled cider shortly into 1975. This project, like the Stegiel 1976 Glassworks, would be a preliminary step into Manheim’s bi-centennial celebrations and spark other successful preservation projects in the future for the historical society. Visitors can find various artifacts in the Fasig House that date from the late 1700’s to the late 1800’s, diving into the life, work and culture of early German settlers in Manheim.
The Fasig House is closed until further notice.
Individual, family, life and business memberships available.